Finished Applications. 4.0 GPA + 32ish MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Sunny_With_Purpose

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I have never used this site before, but as I have finished all of my secondaries I was wondering if I could please get some realistic feedback going into the interview season while waiting for interview invitations. Any feedback on my list? *I have already received 2 interviews as of August 12th.

FL Resident.

GPA: 4.00
MCAT: 32ish (I say -ish for confidentiality)
Extracurriculars:
200+ hours of shadowing
300+ hours clinical volunteering
1000+ hours non-clinical volunteering
200+ hours shadowing multiple specialties
1600+ hours medical research (Poster upcoming, looking forward to continuing).
Numerous leadership positions (I loved college and was passionate about the things that I decided to do).
Several other long-term extracurriculars (academic and non-academic) that I enjoyed.
Strong recommendations from professionals that know me very well. (7 total I believe)

Note: I recognize that I have 6 or so "reach" schools, and I applied already knowing that (you only apply once, hopefully!). I selected most schools based on my interests and their respective opportunities. I do not really want to add more schools at this point.

Completed Application List:
FIU
Miami
Georgetown
Emory
Upenn
UCF
Mayo
Temple
UNC
JHU
UF
Tulane
Harvard
WVU
USF
Duke
Louisville
EVMS
VCU
FSU
Wake
FAU
UAB

I hope I provided enough information while attempting to remain anonymous. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Harvard, JHU, U Penn, and UNC will be a donation.

I suggest:

U VM

Duke (maybe)

Case (maybe)

Mayo (maybe)

St. Louis

Albany

Albert Einstein

Rochester

Rush (note: very service/experience oriented with a 150hr service requirement. Avg student has 800 hours of community service, and >1800 hours of health care exposure.)

Rosy Franklin

BU

MCW