1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

First DAT; Tell me what you think?

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by grantsross89UM, Aug 15, 2011.

1. grantsross89UM

5+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Well, Im new to actually posting on sdn, but ive been reading it every now and then for about a year and a half; so let me give you some background.

Im 22, started out at a University, didn't have my priorities straight, and have been back home for the past two years. I have worked full time during this time while going to school at the local community college for the past year and a half. Obviously, my grades were not good at the university, but Ive been making up some ground at CC (3.92 GPA for 67 hours throughout 3 semesters and a summer (4.0 science)). I plan to go to another university (starting next week) for the next three semesters to graduate. I just want to get some feedback my stats and DAT.

Stats:
    Overall GPA: ~3.05
    sGPA: ~3.5

These values are based on my own calculations of ALL colleges attended, including my bad grades at the first university.

I know I have to continue with good grades at the University I am about to start and that will help with admissions (or you could say to prove myself at the University level).

Now for the DAT; which I took today:

PAT: 25
    RC: 21
    QR: 19
    BIO: 17
    CHEM: 18
    ORGO: 19
    TS: 18
    AA: 19