First Time Posting - Need more info about PCAT please!

Discussion in 'PCAT Discussions' started by belmont3, 09.22.14.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. belmont3

belmont3

Pre-Dental
    Hi everyone, this is my first time posting a thread to the PCAT discussion. I recently decided to take the PCAT and apply to pharmacy schools. However, I have limited info about the PCAT and I need to know more about it. These are some of the questions I have about the PCAT, please answer whichever you know. Any new info will be valuable to me.

1- Are these the only sections on the PCAT or there are more/ less (BIO, Chem, Org, Math, physics, verbal, writing parts)?
    2- What's the length on the test?
    3- is it too late to take the test in October and then apply?
    4- what is/ are the hardest section(s) on the test?
    5- is there a specific format of the questions; meaning that are all questions multiple choice or there are other forms?
    6- what are the best material/sources to study and get a high score on the test?
    7- How to register for the test? any links or steps to take in advance?

Thank you!

Last edited: 09.22.14
  2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. babeprecious

babeprecious 2+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy