First year of ungrad, but a little scared

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

eye lovethe eye

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently about ready to take my final exams to finish up my freshman year of undergrad. My GPA right now is a 2.87 but could go from a 2.7-2.9 by the time finals are finished and the semester is completed. I know this is my first year, but I'm starting to worry that I may not be cut out for the health field (and I am praying that this is not true!). I was just wondering if anyone had any advice? I would really like to turn this streak around during my next three years of undergrad. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Also, my science GPA is not good at all. I'm guessing that it will probably be a 2.0. I'm thinking I may need to retake my general biology course and possibly physics. I'm also going to be transferring to another school and I was wondering if improved grades at a new school would show any difference to med schools?

Thanks and I appreciate all the advice!