Flunked chemistry

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

I'm a first year student at university of toronto.

I just finished my first half course for chemistry and I think I failed and if not, I got a pretty bad mark on it. I'm doing pretty well, as in 90s, for all my other courses such as biology, calculus... I have a second chemistry course coming this January, but it is a different chemistry course. It doesn't continue from the one I just finished.

I think I started chemistry on the wrong footing this year. If I failed a course first year, I heard some medical schools don't consider you at all.

Can anyone let me in on the details of this. And it's okay to be blunt and honest, I just want to know the truth.

Members don't see this ad.

I just finished my first half course for chemistry and I think I failed and if not, I got a pretty bad mark on it. I'm doing pretty well, as in 90s, for all my other courses such as biology, calculus... I have a second chemistry course coming this January, but it is a different chemistry course. It doesn't continue from the one I just finished.

I think I started chemistry on the wrong footing this year. If I failed a course first year, I heard some medical schools don't consider you at all.

Can anyone let me in on the details of this. And it's okay to be blunt and honest, I just want to know the truth.

If you retake and do well, you should be okay as long as you don't do this routinely.

There's a reason they don't accept people who fail general chemistry: it's easy as hell.

Members don't see this ad :)
There's a reason they don't accept people who fail general chemistry: it's easy as hell.

Maybe at some schools (?) but definitely not at U of T.