Folks interviewed at OHSU

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lemurlover

All night dancer
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey all, i'm from cali and i wanna go to OHSU really bad. my mcat score was not great but okay. i'm a nontraditional student. (philosophy and lit and returned to school for sci, math). what are gpa/mcats for folks who have gotten interviews and/or been accepted. also, are you from OR or outta state?

thanks! :luck:

Members don't see this ad.

lemurlover said:
hey all, i'm from cali and i wanna go to OHSU really bad. my mcat score was not great but okay. i'm a nontraditional student. (philosophy and lit and returned to school for sci, math). what are gpa/mcats for folks who have gotten interviews and/or been accepted. also, are you from OR or outta state?

thanks! :luck:
OHSU seems to be a great school but is anyone worried about their financial aid and tuition? They seem to be the only school I know that doesn't award enough financial aid to cover all living expenses. Can anyone comment on this?

Members don't see this ad :)
i'm jealous of all you people that got interviews. i'm in-state and have yet to receive anything other than the completion postcard. my MCAT is above average and my GPA is at the average...

Does anyone know if they are still giving interviews out? I really like the school but haven't heard anything since my complete postcard. :(

preetster said:
Does anyone know if they are still giving interviews out? I really like the school but haven't heard anything since my complete postcard. :(

md/phd applicant

ca resident. mcat 32, gpa 3.5 (bioengineering, though. thats about where we top out)