Follow SN2'ed or Wikipremeds curriculum in my given situation?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

txlonghorn2314

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've been studying for the MCAT for four months and scheduled to write next Thursday. The problem is my studying has literally been all over the place (multiple week-long interruptions just to learn new concepts, school/finals, personal issues) and I have not consistently stuck to a schedule or done passages regularly throughout my prep...leaving me with several holes in knowledge and understanding, and a less than par skill in application/critical thinking in the passages.

I scored a 30 on AAMC 3 and 33 on AAMC 4 a few weeks ago...but since then encountered a lot of outside stressors such as health problems and wedding stuff (I'm getting married in 6 weeks). My scores have been steadily plummeting and today I took AAMC 9 and scored a 25 (10/6/9). Also lately, I have bombed multiple practice passages (1/7 and what not) and I feel like I've just completely lost focus. This whole time I feel like I've been just fumbling to make up for lost time after each set-back, and kinda sped through the understanding process, as well as skipped concepts completely, thinking that I didn't have time truly go over it and I would just cram it really fast the last week or so before the test...and now I'm seeing the damage it's done.

I've realized I need to take a step back, stop rushing to take this test, and do it the right way...so I've decided to retake on Aug 21. I know that it is less than the 95 days that are in SN2'eds schedule, but I have a pretty good foundation of all the concepts already (I know all the formulas and the basics in all the bio stuff, etc).