1. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Freshman & the MCAT

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by guamboy, Dec 28, 2008.

1. guamboy

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    Hey guys/girls,
    I'm a freshman attending UCSD and I was wondering if it is a good idea to begin studying for the MCAT now? I've never been a good test taker, so the recommended 3-4 months dont seem enough for me.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. scaredoflife

scaredoflife Eaaagglleee
    7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Well seeing as how you are a freshman you haven't had the courses that are contained within a MCAT. So I could see how you are ready to battle the fight, but just sit on the sidelines and learn the material within the classes that you will take pertaining to the MCAT. My two cents goodluck on the college experience.

4. junkct

5+ Year Member