Frustrated & panicking. NEED ADVICE!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bipolarbear

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey all,

after reading numerous posts on SDN about which books are the best for self-studying, I opted to order EK Bio + EK1001 Bio questions and EK 101 Verbal passages from an online bookstore (cheapest). they said shipping would take 3-5 days. i ordered it 7 days ago, and received an email today indicating that the estimated date of arrival would be august 10th (5 days from now). i am registered to write the MCAT sept 3rd. those of you who have used EK to prepare, is 22 days sufficient to successfully complete these 3 books?

i've been studying for the MCAT for ~2 months now, and have been using a comprehensive kaplan & TPR book. i feel sufficiently prepared for gen chem & physics (used EK1001 chem, & nova physics), but have not even started preparing for biology, aside from the small subset of problems in the kaplan & TPR books. i've been performing satisfactory in verbal (between 9-10 on the practice tests), but have not exceeded a 7 in the B.S. section (and thats with getting 90% of the o-chem questions correct). i was really banking on using this last month to go through bio and solidify my verbal but am now panicking due to the 10 day book delievery delay....

i honestly do not remember a lot of the stuff from general bio b/c i essentially crammed for every exam. in addition, i do not want to use my notes for content review because i have a tendency to waste time studying too much detail.... am i screwed? or will i have more than enough time to prepare for the bio section? advice, please....

Members don't see this ad.