1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Frustrated

Discussion in 'MCAT Study Question Q&A' started by ih2183, Jul 28, 2011.

1. ih2183

Pre-Medical
    MCAT study material is astronomical. The material I studied weeks ago are forgotten, especially if you're on the 3 month SN2ed workplan. Anyone have a condensed plan or schedule so that material seems fresh?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Majik

You didn't forget it, it's still there. You need to unlock it by doing practice passages. However, in the rare event that you did forget stuff you knew really well, I highly encourage you do passages to reinforce what you learn. You'll remember it so much better and longer!

4. ih2183

Pre-Medical
    theres like a finite amount of passages. where can i find more passages?

5. BerkReviewTeach

BerkReviewTeach Company Rep & Bad Singer
    Exhibitor 10+ Year Member

If you use SN2ed's study plan, that is at least 1000 passages. The BR science materials in the plan are 600 passages by themselves. Add in the PR verbal book and supp passage book and the EK 101 verbal book, and you have over 1000 passages. And that's without taking practice exams. In 90 days, you'd have to average over 11 passages a day to finish all of that.

Are you seriously out of passages following the SN2ed schedule?

6. ih2183

Pre-Medical

Good point. I meant, instead of the three month workout, would you recommend an accelerated self study plan?

7. BerkReviewTeach

BerkReviewTeach Company Rep & Bad Singer
    Exhibitor 10+ Year Member