Furutre couse work for AMCAS

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by longhorn, Jun 30, 2002.

  1. longhorn

    longhorn Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do we enter future course work for senior year into AMCAS. What about for TMDSAS? Thanks.
     
  2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. Doctora Foxy

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2002
    Messages:
    5,368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Status:
    Medical Student
    I entered it for AMCAS....the actual courses I wanted to take weren't offered, so I took similar ones, and it was never a problem....unless you plan on taking something required for med school--then you better take it <img border="0" title="" alt="[Wink]" src="wink.gif" />
     
  4. marleybfour

    marleybfour Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2001
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you put for a grade?
     
  5. Doctora Foxy

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2002
    Messages:
    5,368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Status:
    Medical Student
    I indicated it as future/current coursework, so they automatically didn't give me a space for a grade ....for the course hours, I just filled in whatever it would be.
     
  6. longhorn

    longhorn Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks alot Foxy, you are the woman!!
     
  7. Femtochemistry

    Femtochemistry Skunk Works

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    21
    Status:
    Attending Physician
    Hey foxy lady,

    For the AMCAS, OT grade is what you got for the class, and Sem. hours are the credits, right?
    Should i bother listing classes that i will take in my senior year? The only bio classes are genetics and anatomy.

    thx <img border="0" alt="[Lovey]" title="" src="graemlins/lovey.gif" />
     

Share This Page