Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine MBS 2020-2021

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted1031478

Hey! I just applied so I thought I would start this thread. Has anyone been through this program? Anyone else applied, accepted, or rejected? Let's chat.

Members don't see this ad.

I applied and was accepted, I'm not sure how I can be of help though

Members don't see this ad :)
Awesome, I'm an on-campus student and will be at the Scranton campus. I'm sure you'll hear back soon, good luck!:)

Reactions: 1 user
Hi!
I am currently enrolled in Geisinger's MBS program, graduating this June. If you have any questions about the program I would be willing to answer them. Currently, our classes are online, so I can also speak on how the institution has handled our program regarding the Coronavirus thus far.

Also, if you are planning to live in Scranton for I am looking for an MBS student to sublet my apartment. $675 per month, furniture included.

Thanks for offering insight on the program. Was wondering if you could speak more about the graduate outcomes, not just linkage to Geisinger, but matriculation to other MD programs?
I can only speak on the MBS students that are currently in their first year of medical school, but most of them have had multiple acceptances to not only Geisinger but multiple MD and DO schools, and that depends on how well you have done in the program GPA wise and on building your leadership, volunteer, clinical and research experiences.
MBS students usually take a 1 yr gap year while applying, which is what I am doing as well. Few students apply while in the master's program.

Reactions: 1 users