Getting a "C" or "D" in undergrad after being accepted (USC)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RyanRyan

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm sort of in panic mode because I just took a plant biology midterm and I think I did awful. I'm not really sure what happened because I studied really hard for the exam. Its not a pre-requisite for the school I've been accepted to, but I do need it go graduate, but worst case scenario is just I have to take it over spring or summer.

I just needed a 47% on the final to pass with a "C" in the class and 72% to get a B because I had an A- going into the final.

My question is, what if I get a C, can schools drop me from their program? I've been accepted to USC and they say you need a cumalative GPA to remain a 3.0, not sure if I can get C's or not, I'm just sort of worried. Also in the event that I fail the class, does anyone know what USC's actions (or most other schools) would be? Anyone else been in this situation?

Members don't see this ad.

You're screwed!

Just Kidding.

I'm in a similar situation. I just simply slacked off after getting offers. It really depends on the classes that you're doing poorly in. If they're prereqs, then you might be in trouble, but if they're others classes then the schools might be more lenient. I'm not completely sure about USC, but usually you just need to maintain a "C" in your courses.
I finished all my prereqs already, so for spring I'm just taking 2 music classes and working on my tan.

You're screwed!

Just Kidding.

I'm in a similar situation. I just simply slacked off after getting offers. It really depends on the classes that you're doing poorly in. If they're prereqs, then you might be in trouble, but if they're others classes then the schools might be more lenient. I'm not completely sure about USC, but usually you just need to maintain a "C" in your courses.