Good pre-set Anki decks to use in first year?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

KeikoTanaka

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm a first year med student in my first semester at school and I am thinking about trying out Anki. I am interested in knowing which decks are already created that I can import and use. I've already downloaded an Anatomy deck from UCSF which I am going to try out, I've only gone through 2 flashcards just to make sure it works lol.

For reference, although I'm sure you all know, I am taking:
Biochemistry
Anatomy
Physiology
Medical Ethics + Professionalism
Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Histology

Thank you all.

Members don't see this ad.

Zanki is the most comprehensive out there right now, however, if your profs are testing minutiae only covered in their slides you might want to make your own cards for that.

Members don't see this ad :)
Zanki is the most comprehensive out there right now, however, if your profs are testing minutiae only covered in their slides you might want to make your own cards for that.
Does Zanki cover enough anatomy to get through the class?

Does Zanki cover enough anatomy to get through the class?

No. Anatomy was the one subject that i found Anki to be unhelpful, but that was just me. Some people made their own cards and did well with that.

Reactions: 1 users
No. Anatomy was the one subject that i found Anki to be unhelpful, but that was just me. Some people made their own cards and did well with that.
Yeah, I'm not sure that I'm going to make cards for Anatomy. This is my first time using Anki though and its crazy how well its making things stick.

Wait is Zanki not the same as Anki?

Wait is Zanki not the same as Anki?

Anki is the spaced repetition software (found for free on the interwebs), whereas Zanki is a premade deck that many people say they like (there are others); Zanki is also free, you just have to download it.