Got my exam score! How I got a 260!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

OverlordvI

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
:) ;) :D

JUST got my score back today, and I got a 260!!

I was so nervous for the past four weeks. I studied my butt off for this exam and spent a lot of money on review products. I walked away from the exam knowing that I did well, but there were enough questions that I wasn't sure about that I was worried about my score. My classmates have also gotten back their scores, and I've done a little bit of comparing to see what works for this exam and what doesn't.

I used Kaplan QBank, Apex Testing's Ultimate package, and BSS to prepare for this exam. I studied for three months, but studied hardcore, 14 hours a day for about a month. I did ok in medical school (US school), but felt pretty comfortable with the material by the end of my M2 year. Average grades, but passed all of my courses.

I went through all of QBank early on. I also went through BSS pretty quick (200 questions a day in the first month or so). I was looking for a good question resource and my friend recommended a question review program by Apex Testing, so I gave that a shot. I finished their questions over the next month and a half. All together, I went through about 10,000 questions.

Books I read:

I went through the high yield series twice. I also read Robbins cover to cover, and went through Kaplan's books. In the last month before my exam, I went through the Rapid Review Series by Apex Testing - they have books on pharm, path, micro, and immuno, and I hear they are workign on a first aid killer.