GPA Score

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sam74

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi there,

i just got my GPA and it is 1.9,,, i have been studying NBDE 1 for 5 months and i will give the exam in jan this year,,, im wondering is there is any possibility that i can move on with this way and get accepted with this GPA ??

please advice honestly

Members don't see this ad.

hi there,

i just got my GPA and it is 1.9,,, i have been studying NBDE 1 for 5 months and i will give the exam in jan this year,,, im wondering is there is any possibility that i can move on with this way and get accepted with this GPA ??

please advice honestly
HONESTLY ,no one can tell you donn't apply because your GPA is a little low each candidate here has his or her diff story and each schoo has its area of interest and they think about candidate as pakage every thing has a weight but there are some schools are really picky about GPA I think UOP and NYU NOT SURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOOD LUCK

Hi Sam74,
dont worry about GPA.Try to make up for it with good scores in NBDE,try to get work experience and some real good recommendation letters from US.

Members don't see this ad :)
hey sam
you cant change your gpa
so try to work on your other scores
like the toefl and part 1 and 2
do some volunteering and apply
well nyu will not give you chance at all
but try bu, the florida schools and the california
well try all the schools that havent mentioned any gpa requirement
good luck

Try having your credentials evaluated by another service, and not ECE. Some schools still accept GPA evaluated by WES and AACRAO (Loma Linda and Colorado, for sure) and they usually give you a higher GPA.

Do your homework and look for those schools, as some will tell you they only accept GPA from ECE and give you the minimum GPA you have to have to apply to their program, which, I remember seeing in some websites, is 2.0.

Good luck!!!