GPR or AEGD Recommendations with low rank

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

j3nny002

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi
I am a 3rd year dental student. I am getting ready to apply to GPR or AEGD. I am at the bottom of my class rank wise-- I had unfortunate circumstances...but I am ready to still learn. I am interested in top programs and I am not sure what I want to do. I am not limited to states. I prefer warm weather though. Please give me suggestions on great programs that teaches a vast majority of procedures such as placing implants, sedation, complex endo...etc. Or anything you would want me to consider when picking a program.
Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

You can apply to good programs and if you don't get in just get a job. It's not worth wasting time on a bad PGY-1.

Reactions: 1 user
Hi
I am a 3rd year dental student. I am getting ready to apply to GPR or AEGD. I am at the bottom of my class rank wise-- I had unfortunate circumstances...but I am ready to still learn. I am interested in top programs and I am not sure what I want to do. I am not limited to states. I prefer warm weather though. Please give me suggestions on great programs that teaches a vast majority of procedures such as placing restoring implants, sedation effective and predictable local anesthesia, complex basic rotary endo...etc, operative dentistry out the wazoo, basic crown preps, simple and surgical extractions, treatment planning concepts..... Or anything you would want me to consider when picking a program.
Thanks!
fixed that for you, to try and recommend what I think you should look for in a program as a new grad....solely my opinion though :)

Best of luck!

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
fixed that for you, to try and recommend what I think you should look for in a program as a new grad....solely my opinion though :)

Best of luck!