1. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Grade F; Course Business Calc

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by SeekerOfTheTree, May 9, 2007.

1. SeekerOfTheTree

10+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Hello, this is my first time posting. Just to give you some background, I graduated with an engineering degree and a 3.74 GPA from the main university at which I took courses. In between I took around four courses at a community college which equalled two at my University. During that time I was an idiot because I had a girlfriend that needed some help in a business Calc class; and since I the genius had taken all the calcs before wanted to help, I signed up for her class at the community college. So there I was in it for a little bit and dropped it (thought I dropped it). Now I have an F on my transcript from there and I am wondeirng what this means for my application to med school and the aamc GPA calculation. Should I just go kill myself now or wait a little bit?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Crookshanks

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical