1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Grade Forgiveness on AMCAS

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by dabiophyz, Apr 26, 2007.

  1. dabiophyz

    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Status:
    Pre-Medical
    So on AMCAS we need to include all of our grades, regardless if they have been replaced. How do they know what these grades are if they are removed from our official transcript?
     
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. eikenhein

    eikenhein Supreme Commander Anesthesiologist
    Physician Lifetime Donor Classifieds Approved 10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    350
    Status:
    Attending Physician
    I'm pretty sure they have a way of finding out, even if it isn't on your official transcript.
     
  4. NN11

    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Medical Student
    You never know the paper trail that exists out there, it's just better to be honest than look like a liar and have your acceptance(s) rescinded later for dishonesty.
     
  5. y8507

    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    You still have to report grades that aren't on your transcript? Wow, AMCAS is hardcore. I didn't have any grades replaced, so this wasn't an issue, but I would have guessed that if it's not on your transcript, it doesn't need to be reported. I guess I would have guessed wrong, lol.
     
  6. thirsty4chicken

    thirsty4chicken New Member
    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Pre-Medical
    Yeah, you do have to report grades.

    I retook a G-chem class, and my school cleared the old grade. 4 weeks after submitting my primary, I got an email from AMCAS saying that there was an error on my application. It was because I put down "RP" (my school's code for retaking a course) which was on my official transcript, instead of the original grade, which was NOT on my transcript.

    Yes, AMCAS is hardcore.
     

Share This Page