Dec 9, 2013
Status
Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
Hey everyone! I'm currently a sophomore in my undergraduate studies and I am studying Supply Chain Management but I'm also pre-health as well. Meaning I'm taking science courses along with my business courses (I just wanted options and I'm interested in business as well, but my main goal is to go to Med school). So this semester I took a work load that I extremely underestimated, and as a result my organic chemistry grade is suffering tremendously. After my first 2 exams I was doing poorly, and I thought instead of quitting and giving up, I'd decide to stick with it because at this point I could still get an A in the class. But I did poorly on my 3rd exam and I just had my final. Realistically I'm looking at an F in the course to possibly a C at this point. I just don't know what to do. My current GPA is a 3.9 and I have extracurriculars. Will I still be able to get into a great Med school? Because prior to this class I had my hopes set on Columbia, University of Chicago, and University of California- San Francisco. Do I still have a shot at those schools, or am I just hopeless? haha

Last edited:

Pacna

Dyslexics, untie!
Jun 2, 2013
MN
Status
Medical Student
If you get a C, I think you're okay for MD. If you get an F, retake and apply to DO schools as well as MD.

theseeker4

PGY 3
7+ Year Member
Apr 20, 2011
Suburban Detroit, MI
Status
Resident [Any Field]