Grades Questions[Freshman]

Discussion in 'Pre-Physical Therapy' started by QDS95, 10.28.14.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. QDS95

QDS95

Pre-Rehab Sci [General]
    So as the title states, I'm a freshman. At the University of Cincinnati if anyone is interested. I came to an epiphany over the summer of my senior year in high school and after multiple shadowing opportunities decided physical therapy was what I wanted to do. I have always been the kind of person who freaks out about grades. In high school I thought I was going to do Criminal Justice so the only science related class I took was Honors Chemistry. No anatomy, physics, biology, or anything of that nature. Now that I am almost finished with my first semester at UC taking Chemistry, Chem Lab, Anatomy and Physiology, A&P Lab, and Intro to Psychology, I can easily say this is difficult for me. I know for sure I will get an A in Intro to Psychology. I also believe I will get an A in A&P, because Anatomy is the most interesting thing to me. I would like to base my career off of it in some way if physical therapy somehow does not work for me. Anyways, Chemistry is very hard for me. I haven't had any chem since Sophomore year of high school and I think I will probably end up with a B- or C. I know there are threads out there about grades and whatnot, but I don't know much since I am only a Freshman. I want more than anything to get accepted to a physical therapy school. Honestly, money is not an issue for me and I can apply out of state as well. Even though it is only freshman year I am nervous that I will not be able to maintain the grades, because people are telling me that anything under a 3.5 GPA will put you in a bad spot. I think I can easily maintain an overall GPA of 3.5 due to easy courses. But the science courses are very difficult. I honestly think physics and chemistry I will get C's in, and it will ruin my