Graduate Entry Medical Program for International Students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

doctor_babe

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi! I am interested in applying to a Graduate Entry Medical Program in Australia. What are the distinct differences between the programs offered by the UniSydney, UniMelbourne, Flinders Uni, and UnivQueensland? I can't decide between Flinders and UQ. And also, how is it like for international students to live in Adelaide and Brisbane? Thanks!I hope you guys can help me.:clap: :clap:

Members don't see this ad.

Both are good programs. I'm an Australian student so i can't comment from an international perspectie. i ahd an interview at boht and found I liked the atmosphere at FLidners better. UQ is one of the biggest medical shools in Australia- a class of nearly 200 I think where as Flidners is half of that, and you ahev the advantage at Flidner that nearly all your clinicals are at the hospital attached to the medical school.
On the whole Australia is a friendly place and you'd be welcome in either city. brisbane is a bigger city, i hotter and more humid (sub-tropical) climate where as Adelaide is a bit drier and gets comparatively cold in winter. Hope this helps.

Hi, I'm at flinders and I like it here a lot so far... if that says anything :). I cannot speak for other uni's since I didn't apply to any other.