Mar 5, 2010
Status
By the end of May I would be done with all my requirements and would be able to graduate. I'm registered to graduate after this semester and I plan on coming back to school to repeat a few classes over the summer and fall semesters. If I graduate and get my diploma I would have to register as a Non-degree student and would have to pay $285 per credit. I would have to pay about $5k in total to repeat 4 classes. If I dont graduate and stay as an undergrad I could still recieve financial aid and it will cover the entire tuition. What do you guys think I should do? I'm leaning towards graduation since I have already been in school for 5 years and don't want to drag this any longer but I don't want to pay or rather I can't pay the tuition without taking loans (something I really don't want to do). Would DOs school ask me why it took me 5.5 years to graduate? Would they care at all?

Thanks

Jun 25, 2009
Status
By the end of May I would be done with all my requirements and would be able to graduate. I'm registered to graduate after this semester and I plan on coming back to school to repeat a few classes over the summer and fall semesters. If I graduate and get my diploma I would have to register as a Non-degree student and would have to pay $285 per credit. I would have to pay about $5k in total to repeat 4 classes. If I dont graduate and stay as an undergrad I could still recieve financial aid and it will cover the entire tuition. What do you guys think I should do? I'm leaning towards graduation since I have already been in school for 5 years and don't want to drag this any longer but I don't want to pay or rather I can't pay the tuition without taking loans (something I really don't want to do). Would DOs school ask me why it took me 5.5 years to graduate? Would they care at all?

Thanks