Graduating a semester early...good, bad?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sb1759

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys...im an undergrad junior right now (applying for 2008 cycle) and I am deciding whether or not I should graduate a semester early because I only have two more requirements left for my major/minor. will dental schools look unfavorably upon this?

Also, do you think it is better to do a summer internship in my major (psych) or should I try to find something dental related?

any help is appreciated...thanks =)

Members don't see this ad.

hey guys...im an undergrad junior right now (applying for 2008 cycle) and I am deciding whether or not I should graduate a semester early because I only have two more requirements left for my major/minor. will dental schools look unfavorably upon this?

Also, do you think it is better to do a summer internship in my major (psych) or should I try to find something dental related?

i think it can only be a plus. obviously you took a large course load to be in the position to graduate early. you should try to do something dental related to further your experience. if you cant find something dental related, the internship could be a good experience too. enjoy the extra time off too, you earned it!! good luck with the 08 cycle.

I do not think graduating early by itself is a bad thing. It is your performance during your school that will determine whether or not taking a heavy course load during college was to your advantage or to your detriment.

If you know you are applying to dental school, it would make more sense to use the extra time to develop your application instead of expanding your experience of your undergraduate degree.

Members don't see this ad :)