SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

GRE Help?

Discussion in 'Psychology [Psy.D. / Ph.D.]' started by coloradocutter, Apr 24, 2007.

1. coloradocutter

coloradocutter Junior Member 7+ Year Member

Apr 8, 2006
    Ok, I need some advice on the GRE. I have got to get my GRE Quant. score higher. I work all of the time - more than 60, usually 80 hours a week. I used the books and studied for a few weeks. 8 years after undergrad, with a few weeks of studying, I scored an 1150, with a 6 on writing. The quantitative portion was my main problem and in general the CBT. I think that I need to have more hands-on to focus on studying - the books were hard for me. I read all day for a living.

So, here are my options, and I'd like your thoughts. If you have any experience with any of these or know other forums where I could get advice, please let me know.

- Kaplan/Power Prep (Score? not sure of name) express courses around $390
    - Kaplan classroom ( I think this one would be really hard for me to fit in) and its 1000 bucks.
    - Kaplan premium online - around $900
    - Tutoring for Kaplan/Power Prep (Score) - around $120

I guess I could locate a private tutor - live in Boulder area.

Thanks for any thoughts. I'd like to get my score up 1000 pts if possible.

Thanks for any thoughts!

2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. sicologia

sicologia 2+ Year Member

Apr 9, 2007
    Chicago, Illinois, USA

I'm sorry, but I don't think that's possible. Your score would be over 2000!

4. GiantSteps

GiantSteps 5+ Year Member

Feb 7, 2007