Great LOR but grammar mistakes

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

brommanders

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
They're not *your* mistakes, so they don't reflect on you. If anything, they illustrate the disadvantaged nature of the clinic where you volunteered. Don't worry about them -

Reactions: 1 user
You're fine. The worst absolute thing that could happen is a med school suspects this letter might be fake or not written by whom you claim it is and theyll call the source and she'll verify it is her. There's nothing to worry about.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey everyone,

I have a bit of a dilemma. I recieved an LOR from the health center supervisor where I have been volunteering for over two years in an underserved community. She wrote wonderful things about me and most of my activities occurred at this health center. However, there are some grammar mistakes since English is her second language (Native language is Spanish and most patients here are Hispanic). She's really busy and it took her a while to get me the LOR so I am a bit hesitant to bug her about editing the mistakes. They are mostly plural vs. singular and possessive grammar mistakes. What do you suggest I do? I really want to use it since she speaks very highly of me and talks about everything I did while there.

They're not *your* mistakes, so they don't reflect on you. If anything, they illustrate the disadvantaged nature of the clinic where you volunteered. Don't worry about them -