Greek MD (good idea?)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GujuDoctor

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a current freshman going into my spring semester at a university. I have been considering joining an Indian social fraternity at my college and am wondering if I would be making the right choice. Just some background info. This semester I did go out a lot however was able to get a 3.46 GPA. I realize it isn't enough for medical school but I am determined to bring it up and I hear that joining a frat helps gain time management skills.Further, I am worried if joining a social frat would look bad on a medical school application? I'm open to hearing all types of advice (be it frat-bashing or not). Thanks for your help! :)

Members don't see this ad.

I am a current freshman going into my spring semester at a university. I have been considering joining an Indian social fraternity at my college and am wondering if I would be making the right choice. Just some background info. This semester I did go out a lot however was able to get a 3.46 GPA. I realize it isn't enough for medical school but I am determined to bring it up and I hear that joining a frat helps gain time management skills.Further, I am worried if joining a social frat would look bad on a medical school application? I'm open to hearing all types of advice (be it frat-bashing or not). Thanks for your help! :)
Being involved with things never hurts, but making it the sole focus of your future application would be bad