Has anyone got any info

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bee33

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I am a 33 year old African American female. I graduated from Penn State 12 years ago. My overall GPA was a 2.80, 3.10 in science. I want to pursue my career in medicine. My stats are not that great. I thought about Allo-Med, however, I don't stand a chance. I decided since D.O's are the wave of the future, that I should take a crack at it.
With the notion that my stats are low. I took the MCATS in 1986 and plan to retake them in April. I thought about some Caribbean schools, but I'm not sure. Does anyone have any ideas?

Should I even consider applying? If so, where? Does my being a minority student help? What schools have a greater enrollment of student with my profile.
How can I beef up my resume?

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Actually, it all depends on your MCAT. If you get 28 or higher, you're in decent shape. Concentrate on that and do as best you can.