Feb 10, 2012
Status
DPT / OTD
I have been improving my application each year, but I am doubtful that I will get in this year. I have already retaken classes, so my GPA is kinda stuck. I currently sit at the following:

3.15 Overall GPA
3.24 Prereq GPA
Verbal GRE: 149
Math GRE: 154
Essay: 4
Shadowing Hours: 100 Inpatient Neuro Unit/75 Outpatient/25 Home Care
Extracurricular: Way too many to list

I am just wondering if anyone else has had to apply to get into PT School 3 times to get in. Would make me feel much better about the situation.

Feb 2, 2013
Status
This is my third cycle as well took off the first year. I graduated in 2011 been working as a PT aid for about 8 months.

Dec 9, 2011
Status
Pre-Rehab Sci [General]
I know of someone who has applied to Shenandoah's dpt program 4 times. I am sure that are a lot of others out there too given that acceptance into pt school is getting more and more competitive each year. Hang in there.

bnwj89

SPT
5+ Year Member
Nov 7, 2012
Status
I have been improving my application each year, but I am doubtful that I will get in this year. I have already retaken classes, so my GPA is kinda stuck. I currently sit at the following:

3.15 Overall GPA
3.24 Prereq GPA
Verbal GRE: 149
Math GRE: 154
Essay: 4
Shadowing Hours: 100 Inpatient Neuro Unit/75 Outpatient/25 Home Care
Extracurricular: Way too many to list

I am just wondering if anyone else has had to apply to get into PT School 3 times to get in. Would make me feel much better about the situation.
If you feel your GPA is stuck, I think one thing you could improve is your GRE. It is not bad, but could definitely be improved. When I was studying for the GRE, one thing that sticks out in my mind was the quote "The GRE is not a measure of how smart you are or how much you learned in college. It is a measure of how much you studied for the GRE."