Having some issues...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tonguetalker

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey so I'm having some issues this semester...

Right now I'm a sophomore but freshman year I finished with a solid 3.65gpa and I was involved in many ec's including research. Currently, Im the president of a premed club and I organize the blood drive for the university but there has been a lot of other stuff going on.

I'm actually kinda embarrassed by it but I have been through a lot this semester. Chronologically, I was sexually assaulted and later discovered that I had caught something (it's been treated) and then my mother was diagnosed with ovarian cancer right after she lost her section 8 so now she really has no place to go and finally my cat that I had had since I was 3 passed away from kidney disease so I am going through major depression. As a result, I'm really not able to focus on school and right now my grades really arent looking so hot this semester.

I'm probably going to get a D or C in my physics class and most likely a B in orgo.

Im not really sure what to do at this point because I feel like I'm about to lose my mind... It just seems like I have been dealt a very rough hand because I've had to deal with a lot of things before this too...

Right now I'm definitely not focused, Im wondering could I take my physics pass fail and maybe retake another physics class some other semester. Next semester I'm hoping that things will be better and winter break will give me time to destress and focus on what I need to do.
Any advice?

Members don't see this ad.

Right now I'm a sophomore but freshman year I finished with a solid 3.65gpa and I was involved in many ec's including research. Currently, Im the president of a premed club and I organize the blood drive for the university but there has been a lot of other stuff going on.