Jan 10, 2016
Status
Pre-Dental
Okay so I'm trying not to freak out, but my DAT is in 5 days and I feel like i dont have enough time to prepare. I'm active duty military and cant afford to take anymore time off so at this point i have to take the test. I've pushed it back 2x already. I Graduated w/a Bio-pre health degree in college '13 so i basically had to re-learn everything.

So far I've gone through Destroyer OC/GC 1x, about 300 questions in BIO. I've done 9 Math destroyer tests and DAT Bootcamp subject tests for OC/GC/BIO/PAT (4 each). I've read Cliff AP BIO and Feralis notes, watched all of Chad's videos and took the tests (watched GC 2x). I'm about to take my first full length BC test tonight and DAT 2007 tomorrow. I've been averaging about an 16-20 on most subject tests.

Any advice on what areas i should focus on now?? GC and PAT keyhole & TFE are my weak areas. I'm trying to stay as calm and positive as possible, but this anxiety is a killer!

Last edited:
OP
K
Jan 10, 2016
Status
Pre-Dental
OC 15/16/17/20
BIO 19/15/18/19
GC 16/16/20/18
PAT 16/18/19

i know they're pretty low. i plan to go back through and do as many Full length tests while taking notes on missed problems as i can.

LuckBloodandSweat

2+ Year Member
May 26, 2015
Status
Dental Student
Idk if this is my bias as a low PAT DAT scorer but it's best to focus on the SNS sections. The scores do seem low; how long ago did you take the practice tests? If it's been a month or so don't even worry about it. If you just got those right now, were you really tired/careless or you actually didn't know that much?

OP
K
Jan 10, 2016
Status
Pre-Dental
Idk if this is my bias as a low PAT DAT scorer but it's best to focus on the SNS sections. The scores do seem low; how long ago did you take the practice tests? If it's been a month or so don't even worry about it. If you just got those right now, were you really tired/careless or you actually didn't know that much?