Help finding books for naplex

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

swaps

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hai All,
I am a final year pharmacy student. I am trying to see if anyone knows books that I can use for studying for naplex. The Rx prep book is a giant book, I want something smaller so I can carry it with me for my rotations and if I can get a chance study there.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I would get some charts, like Pronto Pass Naplex charts, or Pass naplex course has a chart book u might find it separately but come with whole package of PNN.

Reactions: 1 user
Hai All,
I am a final year pharmacy student. I am trying to see if anyone knows books that I can use for studying for naplex. The Rx prep book is a giant book, I want something smaller so I can carry it with me for my rotations and if I can get a chance study there.

Thanks
You can find a place that can remove the spine of the book and three hole punch the book. Usually local printing shops or sometimes FedEx. Some places can also put a spine on the book.

Hai All,

Thanks

Do you learn better when the materials are in charts? If so, I would recommend the Pharmacy Charts:

2017.5 Edition Pharmacy Charts - NAPLEX, CPJE Review

I used this book for rotation, board exams and now work. Even got one for my rotation preceptor.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hai All,

Thanks

Have you tried looking them up on eBay or amazon? People are always selling used books there

naplex | eBay

ProntoPass is nice and compact.

Peripheral Brain for the Pharmacist - American Pharmacists Association might be nice for the white coat as well.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi guys,

I just recently passed the NAPLEX (I took it 3 weeks ago), after failing it once.
I graduated back in 2012 (in Canada) and had to reciprocate to PA last year after I got married. So you can imagine how hard it was to study pharmacy material again!