Help for High School student admitted to several BS/MD Programs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SikhSpartan89

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I applied to a bunch of BS/MD programs and was admitted to the following, I need help in deciding which one is the best option. I am a Michigan resident.

MSU Medical Scholars
BU SMED
RPI Physician Scientist
Union Leadership in Medicine
Lehigh/Drexel
Villanova/Drexel

Right now I am leaning towards MSU Med Scholars because of the low tuition and 7 year option, but i heard it's difficult to get good non-primary care residencies at the Michigan State College of HUman Medicine. The other options are the Boston University 7 year program which has a great medical school but really high tuition +MCAT (28 required), and the RPI Physician Scientist program (3.4 GPA required). How good is the Michigan State School of Medicine and which is the best option?

Thank You

Members don't see this ad.

Hello, I applied to a bunch of BS/MD programs and was admitted to the following, I need help in deciding which one is the best option. I am a Michigan resident.

MSU Medical Scholars
BU SMED
RPI Physician Scientist
Lehigh/Drexel
Villanova/Drexel

Right now I am leaning towards MSU Med Scholars because of the low tuition and 7 year option, but i heard it's difficult to get good non-primary care residencies at the Michigan State College of HUman Medicine. The other options are the Boston University 7 year program which has a great medical school but really high tuition +MCAT (28 required), and the RPI Physician Scientist program (3.4 GPA required). How good is the Michigan State School of Medicine and which is the best option?

Thank You

I can't comment on the state of Mich schools but I can tell you that you should do one thing......