Help For International Students Coming To Flinders

Discussion in 'General International Discussion' started by vegemitosis, Aug 11, 2002.

1. vegemitosis

vegemitosis Junior Member
    7+ Year Member

I am a medical student at flinders and don't mind helping some of you students coming from overseas. I did not get all the information I wish I had before I got here and now I want to hopefully start a trend of students truly helping students. I am from North America and please ask me anything. Also, as I answer your questions, I will try to add more information which may be useful to you... it was to me.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Centrum

Centrum SMILEY KING
    7+ Year Member

How do you like it? Give a brief synopsis of what you feel are the advantages and disadvantages of the school as well as you personal feelings on the curriculm, location, people and school in general. We would all love to hear! Thank you!

4. vegemitosis

7+ Year Member

These are some general questions I answered for other people, I hope they help, and if you have anymore questions please feel free to ask.

PBL is interesting. I don't know if I like it much, but it does
    have some attractive values. The work you do for PBL is a part of