HELP!!! I need a medically related job until I get into med school!!!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by u2ecila, Mar 14, 2002.

1. u2ecila

u2ecila Senior Member

Hi Everyone,
    I need some advice! I have been out of school for several years, and now I want to apply to med school. I need to find a good health related job until I get in! :confused:

Here is my background:
    I have a math degree, all of the pre-med requirements, a little ER volunteer experience, and I worked in a physics research lab while in college. I plan on taking the August MCAT and, hopefully, start med school fall of '03 or '04.

I'm doing engineering now, and I am going postal!
    :( It is somewhat medically related, but not enough to help.

Anyone in a similar situation? What are you doing until you get in? Anyone have any good ideas for jobs with my (lack of) experience?

thanks for any help!
    alice

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. UCLA2000

Attending Physician
    </font><blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><hr /><font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Originally posted by u2ecila:
    <strong>Hi Everyone,
    I need some advice! I have been out of school for several years, and now I want to apply to med school. I need to find a good health related job until I get in! :confused:

Here is my background:
    I have a math degree, all of the pre-med requirements, a little ER volunteer experience, and I worked in a physics research lab while in college. I plan on taking the August MCAT and, hopefully, start med school fall of '03 or '04.

I'm doing engineering now, and I am going postal!
    :( It is somewhat medically related, but not enough to help.

Anyone in a similar situation? What are you doing until you get in? Anyone have any good ideas for jobs with my (lack of) experience?

thanks for any help!