Help me choose

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Twinkle2099

Reaction score
I am grateful for a successful cycle so far. I have recently been accepted to WCUCOM, MSUCOM, NSU-KPCOM, and Touro middle town. I have interviewed at LECOM-erie and MUCOM. I will be interviewing at LUCOM in the next couple of weeks. I am a Virginia resident. I have to submit a seat deposit in the next couple of days and am very confused as to which school to choose.
Any opinion is appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

This would be my pick between your options, provided cost isn't an issue. First cut is based on COCA's most recent accreditation rating of each school. Touro Middletown and NSUKPCOM are both categorized as "Accreditation", while MSUCOM and WCUCOM are both "Accreditation with Heightened Monitoring". I put MSUCOM in front of WCUCOM simply because MSUCOM's next accreditation review is this year and they've likely implemented beneficial changes to get off the naughty list.

Next cut is board pass rates and I believe Touro is superior there compared to NSUKPCOM.
  1. TouroCOM - Middletown (next review is 2024)
  2. NSU-KPCOM (next review is 2024)
  3. MSUCOM (next review is 2021)
  4. WCUCOM (next review is 2024)
For more info on accreditation ratings:

Reactions: 1 user
This would be my pick between your options, provided cost isn't an issue. First cut is based on COCA's most recent accreditation rating of each school. Touro Middletown and NSUKPCOM are both categorized as "Accreditation", while MSUCOM and WCUCOM are both "Accreditation with Heightened Monitoring". I put MSUCOM in front of WCUCOM simply because MSUCOM's next accreditation review is this year and they've likely implemented beneficial changes to get off the naughty list.

Next cut is board pass rates and I believe Touro is superior there compared to NSUKPCOM.
  1. TouroCOM - Middletown (next review is 2024)
  2. NSU-KPCOM (next review is 2024)