• Funniest Story on the Job Contest Starts Now!

Contest starts now and ends September 27th. Winner will receive a special user banner and $10 Amazon Gift card!

JOIN NOW
  • Site Updates Coming Next Week

Site updates are coming next week on Monday and Friday. Click the button below to learn more!

LEARN MORE

Help me decide Buffalo, SUNY VS Univ of Delaware Undergrad Chem major

Sciendettm

Jun 29, 2020
  1. Pre-Dental
Hi, I am an international student, and I am planning to transfer to the U.S. with a second bachelor’s degree in chemistry for pre-dental's pre-req and US bachelor's degree.

I just got accepted to the chemistry department at the University of Delaware and same major at University at Buffalo, SUNY for Fall 2020, and I'm really thinking about which school to go to.

My question is,
first, which schools are easy to get GPA,
and second, which of the two schools would be good for extracurricular activities such as shadowing.
I'll leave my opinion below, so let me know which school you guys choose.
Please give me your wisdom and hope you guys are doing well.

Buffalo SUNY
Pros:
1/ tuition is cheap
2/ There is a dental school, easy to find shadowing activity and get some consulting.

Cons:
1/ There is not much to do outside of school.

University of Delaware
Pros:
1/ Big cities such as New York, Phili are close.
2/ The tuition is also reasonable.
3/ Ranked high in chemistry

Cons:
1/ Since there are no dental schools around, it will be difficult to find shading, and it will be difficult to get advice on going to dental school.

macsak

2+ Year Member
Aug 16, 2018
Hi, I am an international student, and I am planning to transfer to the U.S. with a second bachelor’s degree in chemistry for pre-dental's pre-req and US bachelor's degree.

I just got accepted to the chemistry department at the University of Delaware and same major at University at Buffalo, SUNY for Fall 2020, and I'm really thinking about which school to go to.

My question is,