Help me to learn to trade stocks!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mackad

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a newbie in this and would like to know about trading stocks where you can earn huge profits (as I have read online).I have been looking for an online resource to teach me the tips and tricks of the stock market but there have been not any good as far as I have known. Please help me to find any good online resource which can educate me in this arena.

Thanks in advance!!!

Members don't see this ad.

Wow, I say that the 1st reply is probably an overhyped scam.

If you think that you're going to somehow start trading and making tons of $$ off the bat, you're kidding yourself. Being a financial trader is harder than any other profession out there. You're putting your $$ into an arena where everyone else is trying to take your money from you. It takes years of learning on the side, and developing a system that suits you and your personality before you consistently become a profitable trader.

You probably will ignore that, but it's the best bit of advice anyone will give you.

I'd say start out slow and learn everything about the markets you can while figuring out what time frame you want to trade on. It's also ok to paper trade at first and just get a grip of reading the markets.

The markets are a minus sum game. There is no money created in the process, when in fact $$ is subtracted on both ends through commissions, etc.

Before you put a dime of $$ into the market as at trader, I'd recommend learning how all the various markets are interlinked (stocks, bonds, commodities, currencies, international, etc) and how to interpret them.

Members don't see this ad :)