Help with my MD school list?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fourandtwo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I hope everyone is progressing well on their AMCAS / AACOMAS. Can I get you guys to help me out on my school list? I am Asian, a non-trad, and I am a resident of California

Here are the DO schools that I have applied to:
A.T. Still
Arizona COM
Campbell University
Chicago COM
DMU COM
LECOM
Nova
Pacific Northwest COM
Philadelphia COM
Rocky Vista- CO &Utah
Touro-NY, NV, &CA
WesternU- Pomona & Oregon

MD Schools I am thinking of applying to:
All CA schools (although I'm strapped on $ so if you can help me eliminate...)
George Washington
Georgetown
Wake Forest
Howard
Ros Franklin
Loyola
Rush
Tulane
Boston
Tufts
Wake Forest
Creighton
Dartmouth
Albany
New York Medical
Hofstra
Rochester
Drexel
Toledo
Jefferson Kimmel
Brown
Commonwealth

If you can help me eliminate or add, that would be great! Thanks for reading guys :cool:

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
You are competitive for all DO schools and should receive several interviews from your list.
From your MD list you can eliminate Howard which strongly prefers URM. Boston U, Tufts, Dartmouth, Rochester and Brown are all reaches. Toledo accepts few non residents with your stats. Schools you could add include:
Quinnipiac
Temple
Eastern Virginia
Virginia Commonwealth
Oakland Beaumont
Western Michigan
Medical College Wisconsin
St. Louis

You are competitive for all DO schools and should receive several interviews from your list.
From your MD list you can eliminate Howard which strongly prefers URM. Boston U, Tufts, Dartmouth, Rochester and Brown are all reaches. Toledo accepts few non residents with your stats. Schools you could add include:
Quinnipiac
Temple
Eastern Virginia
Virginia Commonwealth
Oakland Beaumont
Western Michigan
Medical College Wisconsin
St. Louis