Hi guys,i am new here,need help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

goodluckforever

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am new here and is going to enter in 2010.My problem is :
1:I haven;t taken mcat yet and is ready to take in july or july .Will it be too late to apply for 2010?:scared:I am pregnant right now and baby will be born in april.
2:I don;t have any american education ,all my medical education and clinical experience,volunteer were in foreign.I have bachelor of medicine degree in other asian country.But i cann;t take the board because my major is not medicine in medine ,will these be ok for me to apply? I have enough premed course :oops:because i have studied almost all medical course and ever worked with tumor marker field.again all my experience was in other country.do i need to take premed course here and do volunteer here again?
where's my chance?:scared:thank you

Members don't see this ad.

I am pretty sure some of your pre-requisite courses have to be from a U.S. accredited college/university.

I think your best shot is to contact the medical schools you are interested in directly by phone or email and ask them how they handle international applicants.

I am pretty sure you will have to take the TOEFL test to prove your english proficiency.

But yeah, contacting some specific schools should give you all the info you need!

Best of Luck! I came to this country a few years back and now I am heading to medical school so it's definitely possible! :thumbup:

Thank you for your answer,i really apprieciate it .I did contact one medical school ,They told me to have my transcript evaluated and then go for mcat. some people told me that they changed the rules so i don;t need to take the TOEFL .:scared:I am old enough/ so i don;t want to take course here again .

Members don't see this ad :)