Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Hi Ya'll I'm New Here

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by Donig27, Dec 9, 2008.

1. Donig27

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    Hey guys, I'm brand new to this fourm and I'm glad I signed up...for the last hour I've been reading about all sorts of threads posted and I feel like many are helping. Im a second year undergrad at the University of Iowa(if anyone else is shoot me a PM) I starting to wrokout all the detials of getting a handle on the admissions but I know I have a long while to go. I really wanted to ask all of you out there your #1 tip for me. Can be anything from taking a certain class that helped, to taking some sundays off to crack and beer with the guys. Anything that will either help me get a jump on what is coming for my future along with keeping me mentally healthy.

Another side note any DO-students here know anything about barbiturate-induced coma's? I've been doing reserach and from what I can find most doc look down upon this, I feel it has many pratical uses and should be pushed more for those last few days with terminal patients. thanks guys

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Dissected

Dissected All bleeding stops eventually
    7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    get your app in as early as possible!

the day that the aacomas opens up start filling it out!

4. RySerr21

RySerr21 i aint kinda hot Im sauna
    10+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field]
    Welcome!

There are a lot of tips to be given, but I'll start out with one very important one.