Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

HI!!!!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by umterp21, Oct 25, 2001.

1. umterp21

umterp21 New Member

Hey guys, I am new to this pre-med discussion board- I have seen some great advice from some seasoned people. My question is about the MCATs in April- which I am planning to take. I have the Princeton Review Science Book and a friend of mine says that my lack of a solid science background- I a non science major- is more than made up for by the big book by PR. I just wanted some advice from some who thinks that the PR book will suffice- or if not then what's your advice(textbooks)??? Also how did you study such a large amount of info- what method worked for you?
    PS- Sorry to make my first message so long- gotta work on shortening;-)

2. SMW

SMW Grand Member
    7+ Year Member

Welcome to SDN!!! :D No need to apologize for the length of your post, which wasn't that long anyway. :) Check out the threads, "Why Kaplan sucked" and "Kaplan vs. Princeton" for some recent discussion of study strategies. I think those threads have fallen down to page 2. You're going to love all the information and support you get here. Best of luck to you.

P.S. I took the Kaplan course, twice, because the first time I couldn't devote enough time to doing practice tests, which is the most important thing.

3. THE instiGATOR

THE instiGATOR Cow Tipper
    7+ Year Member