Hmmm to take Biochem....or not to take Biochem...that is the question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

futuredoctor727

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
sooo....im presently a post bacc student...and classes just started today. im only taking 2 classes this semester and 2 during the fall semester. as of now...im registered for medical microbio. and biochem....now the medical microbio class seems like its going to be very challenging...but it also sounds interesting..so im lowkey excited about this one. however...biochem...thats another subject. i despise organic chem...and i kno that makes up a good portion of the class...so basically...im scared.

to jump to the point....im wondering....should i take biochem. this semester instead of opting to take another class....which would be virology....because i mean...the point of taking these post bacc classes is to raise my gpa to GET INTO medical school. i realize biochem isnt going to disappear...but shouldnt i be trying to take classes that i think/expect to do well in??? i mean...i only have a year to boost my gpa....so theres no time for games....what do yall think??

Members don't see this ad.

sooo....im presently a post bacc student...and classes just started today. im only taking 2 classes this semester and 2 during the fall semester. as of now...im registered for medical microbio. and biochem....now the medical microbio class seems like its going to be very challenging...but it also sounds interesting..so im lowkey excited about this one. however...biochem...thats another subject. i despise organic chem...and i kno that makes up a good portion of the class...so basically...im scared.