Hopeful Prospective Doctor

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

meme-ningful

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there,

This is my first time on these forums and I thought it would be a good idea to join, so I could surround myself with people who have similar interests. I would like to become a doctor. However, I would like to know if my dream is right for me. I've read about people romanticising the idea of medicine because they have a passion for helping people. I have a passion for helping people. I'm not interested in being a doctor for the money. I'm interested because it seems challenging and apparently, there's a lot of opportunities out there with a medical degree. I've already faced some backlash from the people around me. They tell me it is too hard for you. I'm the type of person to get easily stressed and I don't know. This pathway is like a pursuit for self-discovery. I have bad habits and then there's this person I want to be. You would have to get high marks to be a doctor and I'm not an all A student.

I guess I just have some doubts, but I would be willing to work hard for this dream of mine. I would like to have a future and pursue my education further. I've read about getting work experience, so I might give that a go.

Members don't see this ad.