This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

moonlight003

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello to anyone kind enough to read this,

I'm new and this is my first post here (although I've read several posts by many of you). I graduated with a BS in Biology. I finished with a horrendous GPA of 2.4 and 134 credit hours. (I'd failed and retook a few classes, but was mostly a C student). I did have personal circumstances due to which I didn't have the time to dedicate to school.

I've returned to school in the fall of 2017 and started taking upper-level science courses and retook classes to get As and Bs in them and show upward grade trends. I'm still doing that now. I've taken 8 credits so far and am enrolled in another 14 credits this semester, 6 credits during the summer, and 11 in the fall. If all goes well, I'll have a postbacc GPA of 3.45 and a cGPA of 2.5.

I have not taken the MCAT or GRE yet.

At this point, I'm trying to look for any Post-bacc, Masters, MD or DO programs that may eventually be possible for an applicant like me. Where applications are reviews holistically and postbacc GPA is considered.

Does anyone have any suggestions on where to go from here?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
This thread would be perfect for you :)! You don't have to read every page but yknow skim through to get a general idea of what others did/are doing to overcome their setbacks. There's also a low gpa success story thread out there where you can read what they did, what they wished they did differently, what helped, etc.

Below 3.0 gpa Support Group/Thread