Housing market/Inflation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

podfam3008

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
So after I graduated from residency and bought my first home, I made sure it was small, lived like a resident for years, and this allowed me to pay off a lot of loans. Now, just when I thought I was finally ready to get a nicer home in a couple years, the housing market becomes crazy unaffordable. Ugh. After speaking to other colleagues who are also in PP, it seems like a lot of us are taking an income dip during the pandemic. Unfortunately, inflation right now is very real too. When it rains, it pours.

How are you guys dealing with this? Are you waiting out the market? Do you think there will be a crash maybe in a couple years?

Are you supplementing your income with another job? Investing? Just wanted to hear everyone's thoughts.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
I dunno... I am probably a renter for life, but that's just me.