How am I doing so far? -sophomore

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hopefulpremed123

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!
I was hoping anyone can give me some insight as to how I am doing in school so far.

I am currently a 2nd year student at a community college and my gpa is a 3.82 overall and 3.72 science gpa. Here are the prerequisites I finished so far:

Gen Chem 1: B
Gen Chem 2: A
Calculus 1: A
Calculus 2: A
Statistics: A
Bio 1: A
Bio 2: A
Ochem 1: A
Ochem 2: B
Physics 1: A
Physics 2: B

I will be attending Duke next fall to continue my education. So I will still have biochem and upper divs left to take!

Not sure if it matters but the B in ochem 2, physics 2 I received due to taking those two classes and bio and statistics this semester. This sadly was the semester I was diagnosed with tinnitus. But no excuse there, I knew it was a tough load before taking them.

So first semester of college I got a 3.7 gpa with a B in gen Chem, and I got 4.0 all way until this semester.
@gonnif
@LizzyM
@WedgeDawg
@Goro
@Catalystik
@gyngyn
Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello!
I was hoping anyone can give me some insight as to how I am doing in school so far.

I am currently a 2nd year student at a community college and my gpa is a 3.82 overall and 3.72 science gpa. Here are the prerequisites I finished so far:

I will be attending Duke next fall to continue my education. So I will still have biochem and upper divs left to take!

Not sure if it matters but the B in ochem 2, physics 2 I received due to taking those two classes and bio and statistics this semester. This sadly was the semester I was diagnosed with tinnitus. But no excuse there, I knew it was a tough load before taking them.

So first semester of college I got a 3.7 gpa with a B in gen Chem, and I got 4.0 all way until this semester.

Thanks!