How can I debate DAT questions?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GoetzItDone

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
This is my first time posting in this forum, and I'm very astonished to see such a helpful community of pre-dents. It's my third year at University of Florida, and I'm a microbiology major.

My question is about the DAT I took yesterday. After the test, my scores popped up on the screen, and I was very happy with my results. However, I was not happy with my PAT score because I know there were flawed questions. I did almost all of the CRACK the DAT perceptual questions, so I know what a faulty question looks like, and there were definitely 2 faulty questions in my PAT. Does anyone know if there's a way for me to debate these questions? I know that I will receive my official score in a few weeks, but I really want to be sure that they are aware of these mistakes.

Members don't see this ad.

I'd say submit a letter in writing to ADEA (I doubt the ADA will directly deal with it since ADEA is its educational arm). I'd give them a call as well. They're probably going to give you some response along the lines of "if it was wrong then everybody would have gotten that question wrong, so that will be reflected in the normalized score you received." I would then argue that it gives people an unfair advantage for guessing, but in the end these institutions are probably hard headed and won't budge. You can definitely try though.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi everyone,
This is my first time posting in this forum, and I'm very astonished to see such a helpful community of pre-dents. It's my third year at University of Florida, and I'm a microbiology major.