How do you guys study??!!!?!?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GreenEyes09

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am studying for a retake (hopefully January) and I just can't force myself to sit down and study! I am using TBR for everything with the exception of TPR for Bio. I can sit and study for 1.5 hours while taking notes and then I call it a day. I absolutely KNOW that this is unacceptable but I can't force myself to sit back down and concentrate. I have never ever had this issue in college and now that I've graduated, it seems I cant buckle down. :eek::confused::scared:

So..... how do you guys study throughout the day??

Sample schedules would be appreciated......

I just don't know what to do!

Members don't see this ad.

Are you sure you want to go through with medical school? Sometimes not being able to study is a sign that someone has reservations about applying. It could also be that you're burned out from college and need to go out and about.

I am 100% sure about medical school... the reservations that you mention are in reality me being apprehensive since I am a re-taker and do not want to hit rock bottom again. Sounds pathetic, but I guess you could say I'm scared.

The only thing that is preventing me from medical school is the MCAT and I feel like that's unacceptable on my part! +pissed+

Have you went through why you did badly? If you're going in blind, that hurts your motivation because you don't know what to fix. Not to mention it would hurt your score if you repeat the same mistake again.

Members don't see this ad :)
I focused a lot of my time on content review and didn't complete as many practice passages and questions as I should have.

I took AAMC practice tests.... however my scores were never good enough because I didn't feel comfortable with the material yet.

Ironically, my verbal was a 9 and what killed me was PS and BS =[