Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

How do you say NO to the chief resident??

Discussion in 'Medical Students - MD' started by Jacqueline, May 29, 2000.

1. Jacqueline

Jacqueline Junior Member

There's this amazing guy who i have been working with for the past four months. He's so cute, so charming, so rich (well, his parents...just kidding), and has the nicest personality. He asked me out twice, and i have given him the lamest excuse possible. He's white..I am a cute Asian..That doesn't mix too well with my parents. What should i do?? To date Or not to date that is the question???

P.S. He's a great kisser (don't ask)

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. turtleboard

turtleboard SDN Advisor

Resident [Any Field]
    I'm confused.

Exactly what does this have to do with saying no to the Chief Resident?

Tim of New York City.

[This message has been edited by turtleboard (edited 05-29-2000).]

4. OldManDave

OldManDave Fossil Bouncer Emeritus
    Moderator Emeritus

Attending Physician
    No offense, but how does this apply to this board?

Hey Turtleboard...it's nice to finally fins someone with more postings than myself!!

------------------
    'Old Man Dave'
    KCOM, Class of '03

Nothing Risked, Nothing Gained!!

5. turtleboard

turtleboard SDN Advisor

Resident [Any Field]
    OMD, I'm not sure if that's a compliment are pointing to the fact that I lead a somewhat pathetic, internet-based existence. [​IMG]

Tim of New York City.
    (Racing to 1000!)

6. Carbon Klein

Carbon Klein Senior Member

That's pretty impressive, the 500 and 600 club, but watch out for me! I have over 160 posts racked up and it's only been 1 month! [​IMG]